It’s always a big thrill to see a new story published. For me it’s no so much as seeing my name in print as it’s seeing my story in print. The notion that people are out there, holding a book in their hands and (hopefully) enjoying a story I wrote is exciting. It’s even more so when that story is sandwiched in amongst a bunch of other fabulous tales. I have had the time to read the entire collection, and I promise you there is something for anyone who enjoys a little bit of spanking, rope play, flogging and pain-induced pleasure. 

I knew I wanted to write something for Slave Girls the second I saw D.L. King’s call for submissions. It took me a couple of long, hot, steamy showers to come up with a concept I liked because I tend to write a lot of dominant female characters. I’ve been told that I’m really a “sadistic reaction junkie”, so maybe that’s why. I like to challenge myself by writing all manner of characters–male, female, trans, submissive, dominant, disabled, dorky, annoying, flirty. Taking on a story featuring a “slave girl”, the only requirement being there would be a submissive female in the story, was a lot of fun even if it was a bit out of my usual comfort zone. Being a writer means exploring those zones and pushing the boundaries.

I always like my characters to go through some sort of change, so I picked a scenario where a dominant female is placed in a situation where she has to submit.  Not anything non-consensual, but the notion that she has to force herself to submit. Fiona has promised to do so after losing a bet to her best friend, someone she has co-dommed with upon occasion, and not her love interest. It’s an act of will on her part, and I don’t think she’ll ever be the same again.  

 

 

Visit the entire blog tour, and get to know some amazing authors:

June 1  D. L. King  http://dlkingerotica.blogspot.com
June 2  Rachel Kramer Bussel  http://lustylady.blogspot.com
June 3  Alison Tyler  http://alisontyler.blogspot.com
June 4  Valerie Alexander  http://www.valeriealexander.org
June 5  Nina Fairweather  http://ninafairweather.com
June 6  Sommer Marsden  http://sommermarsden.blogspot.com
June 8  Victoria Behn  http://kdgrace.co.uk
June 9  Donna George Storey  http://sexfoodandwriting.donnageorgestorey.com
June 10  Teresa Noelle Roberts  http://www.teresanoelleroberts.com
June 11  Erzabet Bishop  http://erzabetsenchantments.blogspot.com
June 12  Lisette Ashton  http://ashleylisterauthor.blogspot.co.uk
June 15  Giselle Renarde  http://donutsdesires.blogspot.com
June 16  Lisabet Sarai  http://lisabetsarai.blogspot.com
June 17  Graydancer  http://www.graydancer.com
June 18  Deborah Castellano  http://deborahcastellano.tumblr.com
June 19  Nym Nix  http://nymnix.wordpress.com
June 21  Lydia Hill  http://lisehorton.blogspot.com
June 22  Geeky Nymph  http://geekynymph.com
June 23  Tamsin Flowers  http://tamsinflowers.com

Sign Up for My Newsletter!

Sign up for my newsletter and you'll get a free short story! "Birthday Boy" first appeared in Cheeky Spanking Stories edited by Rachel Kramer Bussell. You'll love this hot story about a woman getting her domme on for the first time.

You'll get an email from me whenever I have a new story come out. I promise to not inundate you with meaningless crap just to stay in touch.

Thank You for Subscribing. Please copy and paste this link in your browse and enter the code "BiteMe!" to access the story. https://ceciliaduvalle.com/birthday-boy/

Share This